ok time to get serious :)

jfin

Reaction score
i have a 2008 2.4 cobalt sport auto..

i just purchased a K&N typhoon cold air intake.

im new to modding but serious into learning so hopfully with your guys help i can get me ahead.

so im thinking im putting out 140ish whp. my ultimate goal is to hit 200. so with your guys help, could you lead me to my goal, with set ups, ideas hints and tips?

and obviously trying to keep it as cost effective as possible.

so i did some research and maybe my next mod will be zzp header and downpipe and a new exhaust. what you think?

Bass_Waves

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Slap on a supercharger kit and hit about 230 easy with like 900$????.

I sent this thru the Intranet™

Last edited:

jfin

Reaction score
$900 i saw this posting for the min and optional things in order to supercharge your car like i said ive been doing research

Supercharger Related Parts Only
(Bare Essentials To SC Your 2.2 or 2.4)

New GM Parts

12575463 – LSJ TB Gasket
11900248 – LSJ TB To SC Bolts (4)
12584342 – LSJ Supercharger Gasket
12594387 – LSJ IC Pump Insulator
89046833 – IC Pump Connector
12597855 – LSJ Intake Manifold Gasket
12597993 – LSJ Stage 2 Serpentine Belt
15247280 – LSJ Upper Radiator Hose
15411879 – 2005 Cavalier Injector Wiring Harness
15253932 – LSJ Power Brake Booster Vacuum Hose
12584369 – LSJ TB To Purge Solenoid Tube
12585150 – LSJ IC Pump Rear Bracket To Intake Manifold Mount
12586367 – LSJ IC Pump Front Bracket To Rear Bracket
12586632 – LSJ Lower Intake Manifold Mount
11516342 – LSJ Intake Manifold Mount To Block Bolts (2)
11589214 – LSJ Supercharger to Intake Manifold Bolts (4)
12345982 – Genuine GM Supercharger Oil (Qty 2) 4 oz ea))