P0300 code! Help

Discussion in 'TSB's' started by 07cobaltsssc, Mar 23, 2010.

  1. 07cobaltsssc

    07cobaltsssc Full Access Member

    Posts:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN
    Alright, well i have a p0300 code and my cel light is on and i can hear a misfire through the exhaust. What have done to this car is OTT Stage 2, which includes 60 lbs injectors, ott tune, 2.8 pulley, step colder plugs, cai, centerforce dual friction clutch, zzp s3 heat exchanger. OTT told me that it could be the plugs or the injectors. A couple days ago i pulled the plugs and they were black on the bottom. I called Hitech motorsports and asked them what could be wrong and he said it could be something with the tune. I ordered a scanner a couple days ago as well. I really need to figure out what is wrong here before i want to get it back out on the roads. Also, i have a air fuel gauge and the numbers are bouncing up and down and ott says that is normal for that because of safety precautions. Any help from you guys would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. utsadude

    utsadude Platinum Member

    Posts:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Location:
    Columbus(boring), TX
    I assume your AFR gauge is a wideband?

    If so, what does it read at WOT?
     
  3. 07cobaltsssc

    07cobaltsssc Full Access Member

    Posts:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN
    Yeah its is wideband.
    When my buddy was looking at it, it said between 10.9 and 11.1.
     
  4. utsadude

    utsadude Platinum Member

    Posts:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Location:
    Columbus(boring), TX
    Seems a little rich.
     
  5. 07cobaltsssc

    07cobaltsssc Full Access Member

    Posts:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN
    Yeah thats what i think, and then i called OTTP and they told me that they have there tune made richer for safety precautions or something like that.
     
  6. utsadude

    utsadude Platinum Member

    Posts:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Location:
    Columbus(boring), TX
    Get a real tune.
     
  7. 07cobaltsssc

    07cobaltsssc Full Access Member

    Posts:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN
    Thats what i am thinking about, but a custom tune is $550 and i kinda dont want to go that way but if i have to i will.
     
  8. utsadude

    utsadude Platinum Member

    Posts:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Location:
    Columbus(boring), TX
    Where are you from?
     
  9. 07cobaltsssc

    07cobaltsssc Full Access Member

    Posts:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN
    From minnesota
     
  10. ff_drift_lol

    ff_drift_lol Full Access Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    2,138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Location:
    long island, new york
    thats not really that rich... should be low 11 high 10 range wot. stop using boxed tunes! every car is different, you need to have someone tune you with hptuners and data log you until it's right. or get dyno tuned.

    550 is ridiculous. should be about 200 since it's like 50 bucks to license the vin with hptuners. the rest is up to the tuner.
     

Share This Page