2008 radio wire diagram

Discussion in '"How To" Request' started by cableguy7886, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. cableguy7886

    cableguy7886 Junior Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    IM trying to find the wiring diagram for my 2008 cobalt radio. i cant find anything that tells me which wire is what
     
  2. wardzach2007

    wardzach2007 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Posts:
    5,587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    *moved*

    This is for a 2009 Cobalt Radio. I'm not sure if the 08's and 09's have the same radio.

    Base Radio
    [​IMG]

    AMPLIFIED SYSTEM
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2010
  3. Tom

    Tom Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Location:
    Houston TX
    I also have a thread here :D
     
  4. CliMaxXx

    CliMaxXx Junior Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    2008 cobalt wiring ?

    Is there anywhere on this forum that has the 08 wiring diagram - or just a list of the stock head units wiring ?
     
  5. 06cobalt

    06cobalt Member

    Posts:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Location:
    Pa
    07 and 08 are the same this is what u need
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  6. CliMaxXx

    CliMaxXx Junior Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    08' Colbalt w/ Factory Pioneer system

    alright well thanks for the diagrams but i just found out that im working on the 08' cobalt with a stock pioneer system. Ive been having quite a bit of trouble trying to connect the LOC...(ive tried the wiring in back of the stock head unit and going off the 6x9's)..... so i asked a buddy that works on cars all the time and he told me that since it has the pioneer shit that i have to "bypass" the factory amp. From what i understand basically i would just wire up mah LOC from there ...but im not sure on what to do - though i am really good at following instructions...anyone with exp out there ? I would really appreciate the help. When it comes to messing with this...im kinda in the dark
     

Share This Page