Auto Start

jmarie

Full Access Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2009
Posts
3,746
Reaction score
0
Location
Maryland
Im sorry but i appreciate my car. & i take great care of my car.

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:15 PM ----------



The guy at the chevy place told me i didnt need a new remote;; that it just needed to be reset. I just cant remember what two fuses it was to reset it.

ANY positive fuse will reset it...im pretty sure
if you want to pull a specific one, look in the manual for the auto start if you still have it.
 

bryson87

Full Access Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2009
Posts
7,371
Reaction score
0
Location
Pell City, Alabama
go to trunk open it... lift carpet... look at battery... red(+) on it... unbolt it(10mm im sure) move it to side let it touch nothing... wait 15mins... put back on tighten back up(10mm still it dont change from point of hook and unhook fyi) drop carpet.... close trunk(if it still opens you got it wrong) crank car... the end
 

Maven

Full Access Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Posts
66
Reaction score
0
go to trunk open it... lift carpet... look at battery... red(+) on it... unbolt it(10mm im sure) move it to side let it touch nothing... wait 15mins... put back on tighten back up(10mm still it dont change from point of hook and unhook fyi) drop carpet.... close trunk(if it still opens you got it wrong) crank car... the end

always disconnect the NEGATIVE battery cable when working with the electrical system.
 

bryson87

Full Access Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2009
Posts
7,371
Reaction score
0
Location
Pell City, Alabama
Were just resetting things and accually to do this properly u unhook not cables and touch blk and red together for 30 seconds
 

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
7,428
Posts
156,454
Members
4,326
Latest member
wowimprints23

Latest posts

Top