Blow off valve

tooo_much_fun

Reaction score
Should I bypass the stock BOV or is the stock good enough? I plan on changing the down pipe, tunning, changing the intercooler and piping for sure, just really wondering if a BOV and a boost constroller would help?

YelloEye

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
the stock BPV will handle anything you can throw at it with the stock turbo so far as I know, so adding a BOV would just be for show.

tooo_much_fun

Reaction score
Ahhh but what a show it is. Love that sound. Now for a stupid question. Can you take off the return line from the intake tube, plug the intake tube and vent the BOV to the atmosphere to get that BOV sound? like I said I am just getting into the tuner cars so bear with me. Thanks again for all the help man.

YelloEye

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
From what I can tell if you want to vent to atmosphere you would need a BOV, the stock BPV doesn't have a removable return.

---------- Post added at 01:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:03 AM ----------

If you want the BPV to be louder just get an intake, just make sure you get a tune after so your fuel trims don't get all messed up. also if you shorten your intake snorkle it'll get a bit louder as well.

YelloEye

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
My recommendation is a K&N intake, lots of R&D work into that piece.

RyRidesMotoX

Reaction score
If you want to run a block off plate here is the way I ran my vac lines ignore the pen I'm using as a pointer. I was illustrating something for a question someone asked.