Riko540: Cobalt 2.4L turbocharge build

riko540

Reaction score
Ok first off I'd like say hello all. Now I haven't started this build but I getting ready to start collecting the parts. I'll warn you now I have very little mechanical knowledge. I can do some things but there is alot I don't know especially when it comes to cars so all help is appreciated. My goal is 275+ HP using:

• ZZP's stage 1 turbo kit w/ upgraded injectors

• Custom grind camshafts

• lower compression pistons

• Forged Connecting Rods

• MRZ lightweight underdrive and alternator pullies (not sure if this will work or not)

• SLP Loudmouth II cat-back exhaust

• Downpipe (not sure what brand yet)

• Auto trans cooler

• A hell of a good tune

Now things I'm not sure about are what compression I should use and what kind of grind I will need for the camshaft. Also I may have to port the heads but I'm not 100% on that. I have this crazy idea to make my goal only using ZZP's stage one. Although I have a funny feeling that I may need to go with their stage 2 I really want to try to stick with stage 1 for now. I add to this post as I start.

Last edited:

Zdeuce4

Full Access Member
Reaction score
u need to have a fmic or at least a heat exchanger if ur planning on running that much power...

and for the record, u could prolly hit that power level with their stage 2 without even trying too hard.

are u auto or manual

elecblue06

Full Access Member
Reaction score
My goal is 275+ HP using:

• ZZP's stage 2 turbo kit at 10 psi (with upgraded injectors)

• lightly ported head (not needed but it'll help)

• clutch(if manual)

• 3" catback

• A hell of a good tune

fixed.. and are you looking for wheel hp or just crank hp

riko540

Reaction score